Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Contact us

Center

Center overview

Centro

15 million visitors per year, 125,000 square meters of gross sales area, 14,000 free parking spaces, 237 stores, including high-frequency anchor tenants and popular trend brands, many attractive leisure facilities in the immediate vicinity and a very attractive surrounding area – the Centro a shopping and leisure center of superlatives and deservedly number 1 among shopping malls throughout Europe.

15,2


Visitor frequency in millions

115


Time spent in min.

237


Number of shops

The Centro, located in the center of the Ruhr area and forming the heart of Oberhausen’s “New Center”, offers the perfect shopping and leisure experience for all target groups. This is achieved not only by the more than 237 stores on the sales area, which is the size of around 12 soccer fields, but also by the culinary offerings and leisure facilities in the immediate vicinity. The Coca-Cola Oasis, the second largest “food court” in Europe, and the promenade with its culinary attractions invite you to linger during your shopping trip, while nearby crowd pullers such as the Sea Life Aquarium, the Aquapark, Legoland or the König Pilsener Arena attract families looking for new experiences who like to go on a little shopping spree afterwards.

Regular events such as the Christmas market or extraordinary events such as the construction of a film set for the launch of “6 Underground” by Netflix are also real frequency generators here. The König-Pilsner-ARENA and the Gasometer attract on the one hand music fans and culture-interested people, who often plan a side trip to the Centro. This is ensured by the perfect traffic connection to the A42 Autobahn, as well as the local public transport system with connections to the Oberhausen main station every 90 seconds, and over 14,000 free parking spaces, which ensure stress-free and low-cost travel to and from the center – even after business hours.

Ideal location for brand and product promotion

This combination makes the Centro the ideal stage for all those who want to generate great interest in their brand and products. After all, it is a real crowd puller: Almost 55 percent of visitors travel to the Centro to take a closer look at the products on offer on the sales floors, promotion areas or in the stores. This is an advantage for businesses, retailers, operators of pop-up stores, restaurateurs or promotion companies: A high length of stay of over 115 minutes. This gives your brands, campaigns, posters, billboards, banners, display advertisements or promotional activities for brand and product staging an extra kick in terms of increased attention. Innovative and eye-catching POS concept ideas ensure that businesses can make their brand a hands-on experience, increase their own visibility and thus boost their sales.

Unique advertising space and opportunities

Decorative and ultra-modern pop-up stores based on the US model and, above all, the unique 360° LED ring in the heart of the center offer unique advertising opportunities for this. Whether it is sales space for product launches, events for product presentations, short-term rental of pop-up stores and stands for brand staging, promotional activities, live marketing campaigns or other sales promotion measures at the POS: at the Centro you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Opening hours
Center Logo

Address: Centroallee 1000

Opening hours:
Monday to Thursday + Saturday: from 10a am to 20 pm

Friday: from 10 am to 9 pm

Sunday: closed

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Center

Zur Center-übersicht

Centro

15 Millionen Besucher pro Jahr, 125.000 Quadratmeter Brutto-Verkaufsfläche, 14.000 kostenfreie Parkplätze, 237 Shops, darunter frequenzstarke Ankermieter und publikumswirksame Trend-Marken, viele attraktive Freizeitangebote in unmittelbarer Nähe und ein hochinteressantes Einzugsgebiet – das Centro ein Einkaufs- und Freizeitcenter der Superlative und zu Recht Nummer 1 unter den Shoppingmalls in ganz Europa.

15,2


Besucherfrequenz in Millionen

115


Verweildauer in Min.

237


Anzahl an Shops

Das Centro, im Zentrum des Ruhrgebietes gelegen und das Herz von Oberhausens „Neuer Mitte“ bildet, bietet für alle Zielgruppen das perfekte Einkaufs- und Freizeiterlebnis. Dafür sorgen die über 237 Shops auf der rund 12 Fußballfelder großen Verkaufsfläche, aber auch die kulinarischen Angebote und Freizeiteinrichtungen in unmittelbarer Umgebung. So laden die Coca-Cola-Oase, der zweitgrößte „Food Court“ Europas, und die Promenade mit ihren kulinarischem Angeboten zum Verweilen während des Shopping-Trips ein, während nahegelegene Publikumsmagneten wie das Sea Life Aquarium, der Aquapark, das Legoland oder die König Pilsener Arena erlebnishungrige Familien anziehen, die im Anschluss gerne noch einen kleinen Einkaufsbummel machen.

Auch regelmäßige Angebote wie der Weihnachtsmarkt oder außergewöhnliche Events wie der Aufbau einer Filmkulisse zum Launch von „6 Underground“ von Netflix sind hier echte Frequenzbringer. Die König-Pilsner-ARENA und der Gasometer sprechen hingegen Musikfans und Kulturinteressierte an, die nicht selten einen Abstecher ins Centro mit einplanen. Dafür sorgen nicht zuletzt die perfekte Verkehrsanbindung an die Autobahn A42, sowie den ÖPNV mit Verbindungen zum Oberhausener Hbf. im 90 Sekunden-Takt, und über 14.000 kostenfreie Parkplätze, die die stressfreie und kostengünstige An- und Abreise sicherstellen – auch über die Geschäftszeiten hinaus.

Ideale Location für Marken- und Produktpräsentationen

Diese Kombination macht das Centro zur optimalen Bühne für alle, die großes Interesse für ihre Marke und Produkte wecken wollen. Denn es ist ein echter Publikumsmagnet: Fast 55 Prozent der Besucher reisen extra an, um die Angebote auf den Verkaufsflächen, Promotionsflächen oder in den Shops unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Der Vorteil für Unternehmen, Händler, Betreiber von Pop-Up-Stores, Gastronomen oder Promotion-Firmen: Eine hohe Verweildauer von über 115 Minuten. Damit erhalten Ihre Marken, Kampagnen, Plakate, Poster, Banner, Displaywerbungen oder Promotion-Aktionen zur Marken- und Produktinszenierung einen Extrakick in Sachen Aufmerksamkeit. Und innovative und aufmerksamkeitsstarke POS-Konzeptideen sorgen dafür, dass Unternehmen ihre Marke hautnah erlebbar machen können, die eigene Sichtbarkeit steigern und damit ihre Absätze fördern.

Einmalige Werbeflächen und -möglichkeiten

Schmuckvolle und hochmoderne Pop-Up-Stores nach US-Vorbild und vor allem der einzigartige 360°-LED-Ring im Herzen des Centers bieten hierfür einmalige Werbemöglichkeiten. Ob Verkaufsfläche für Produktlaunches, Events zur Produktpräsentation, kurzzeitige Anmietung von Pop-Up-Stores und Ständen zur Markeninszenierung, ob Promotion-Aktionen, Live-Marketing-Aktionen oder andere Maßnahmen

Öffnungszeiten
Center Logo

Anschrift: Centroallee 1000

Öffnungszeiten:
Montag bis Donnerstag + Samstag: von 10 bis 20 Uhr

Freitag: von 10 bis 21 Uhr

Sonntag: geschlossen