Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

Beauty must-haves at the Sephora kiosk

Key Facts

  • Comprehensive "Black Friday" promotion
  • Promotional kiosk with special offers in the central dome
  • Supporting multimedia campaign on the advertising media in the mall

On “Black Friday”, the Centro in Oberhausen is the top destination for the region’s shopping fans. On the traditional bargain day, suppliers outdo each other in the discount battle with price reductions and try to lure customers with special promotions. It’s not easy to stand out with your products. At the end of November 2019, the cosmetics chain Sephora showed how this can work despite the abundance of options. For the start of the Christmas business, the beauty brand relied on two kiosks, one of them in the central dome, as well as additional advertising media on the attractive promotion areas of the mall.

With its extensive range of beauty products from around 300 different brands as well as its own select collection, the French provider has everything to make the hearts of beauty queens and, of course, kings beat faster: The large selection of make-up articles, perfumes, facial and hair care series leaves nothing to be desired. At the prominently positioned stand, the bargain hunters could personally satisfy themselves and directly grab one or the other reduced item from the high-quality assortment.

Kick-off to Christmas shopping in the Centro

The “Black Friday” tradition has its origins in the USA. Many Americans use the Friday after Thanksgiving at the end of November as a holiday to shop for the first Christmas presents. On this occasion, retailers offer special events and discounts. In the meantime, the custom has also become increasingly popular outside the United States. In the URW malls, retailers then like to make use of the versatile advertising options to draw even more attention to their goods.

This was also the case for Sephora: the campaign was accompanied by large-scale advertisements throughout the centre. For this purpose, the company, whose name goes back to Zipporah, the most beautiful woman of the biblical prophet Moses, used the diverse media resources of the centre. On escalators and lifts, but especially on the UDS, the unique 360° LED “Unexpected Digital Signature”, stickers, posters and banners always attracted everyone’s attention. With a remarkable response: the rush to the kiosk was overwhelming, the queue of curious customers hardly seemed to end.

Lasting advertising effect for permanent store

For four days, Sephora made a temporary guest appearance with its eye-catching branch in the highly frequented shopping and experience centre. Anyone who wants to buy their favourite products from the world’s most popular beauty retailer or test selected new products can visit the store on the ground floor at any time.

Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other retailers and brands. Whether events for product presentation, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging: at Centro you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Inspired by this best case? Would you also like to take advantage of these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Beauty-Must-Haves am Sephora-Kiosk

Key Facts

  • Umfassende „Black Friday“ Promotion
  • Aktions-Kioske mit Sonderangeboten
  • Unterstützende multimediale Kampagne auf den Werbeträgern in der Mall

Am „Black Friday“ ist das Centro in Oberhausen die Top-Destination für Shopping-Fans aus der Region. An dem traditionellen Schnäppchen-Tag übertreffen sich die Anbieter in der Rabattschlacht mit Preisnachlässen und versuchen, Kunden mit besonderen Aktionen zu locken. Gar nicht so leicht, dazwischen mit seinen Produkten aufzufallen. Wie das trotz der Angebotsfülle gelingen kann, hat die Kosmetikkette Sephora Ende November 2019 gezeigt. Zum Start ins Weihnachtsgeschäft setzte die Beauty-Brand auf zwei Kioske, einen davon im Mitteldom, sowie zusätzliche Werbemittel auf den attraktiven Promotionsflächen der Mall.

Mit der umfangreichen Palette an Schönheitsprodukten von rund 300 verschiedenen Marken sowie einer eigenen, auserlesenen Kollektion hält der französische Anbieter alles bereit, was die Herzen von Beauty-Queens und natürlich auch -Kings höher schlagen lässt: Die große Auswahl an Make-Up-Artikeln, Parfums, Gesichts- und Haarpflegeserien lässt keine Wünsche offen. An dem prominent platzierten Stand konnten sich die Sonderangebots-Jäger davon persönlich überzeugen und dabei direkt den einen oder anderen reduzierten Posten aus dem hochwertigen Sortiment ergattern.

Auftakt ins Weihnachts-Shopping im Centro

Die „Black Friday“-Tradition hat ihren Ursprung in den USA. Viele Amerikaner nutzen den Freitag nach Thanksgiving Ende November als Brückentag, um die ersten Weihnachtsgeschenke einzukaufen. Der Einzelhandel lockt zu diesem Anlass mit besonderen Events und Ermäßigungen. Inzwischen ist der Brauch auch außerhalb der Vereinigten Staaten immer populärer geworden. In den Malls von URW greifen die Geschäftsleute dann gerne ergänzend auf die vielseitigen Werbemöglichkeiten zurück, um noch mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf ihre Waren zu lenken.

So auch Sephora: Die Kampagne wurde von großflächigen Reklamen im gesamten Center begleitet. Dazu nutzte die Firma, deren Name auf Zipporah, die schönste Frau des biblischen Propheten Moses, zurückgeht, die vielfältigen Medienressourcen des Centros. An Rolltreppen und Aufzügen, vor allem aber an der UDS, der einzigartigen 360° LED „Unexpected Digital Signature“, zogen Aufkleber, Plakate und Banner stets alle Blicke auf sich. Mit bemerkenswerter Resonanz: Der Andrang auf den Kiosk war überwältigend, die Schlange an neugierigen Kunden wollte kaum enden.

Nachhaltiger Werbeeffekt für permanenten Store

Vier Tage lang gastierte Sephora mit seiner auffälligen Dependance auf Zeit in dem hochfrequentierten Einkaufs- und Erlebniszentrum. Wer auch danach seine Lieblingsprodukte beim weltweit beliebtesten Beauty-Retailer kaufen oder ausgewählte Neuheiten testen möchte, kann jederzeit den Store im Erdgeschoss besuchen.

Selbstverständlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionsmöglichkeiten auch anderen Händlern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: Im Centro ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.