Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

Staged like a fairytale: Disney’s ” Frozen II”

Key Facts

  • Targeted media campaign for the film release of "Frozen II"
  • Use of the extraordinary innovative advertising media in Centro Oberhausen
  • Accompanying interactive activities for centre visitors and fans

A three-metre-high snowman greeted visitors to Centro Oberhausen in the mall’s central dome at the end of November 2019. The larger-than-life figure of Olaf from the Disney series “Frozen” attracted everyone’s attention for over a week as part of a large-scale advertising campaign for the film release of ” Frozen II”. For a whole week, the fairytale characters from the sequel to the hit film ” Frozen” greeted visitors throughout the shopping centre and got them in the mood for the wintry adventures of Queen Elsa, Princess Anna and Co.

The many unique presentation possibilities of the superlative shopping and leisure centre in the middle of the Ruhr region were used to the greatest possible advantage: On the UDS (“Unexpected Digital Signature”), the only 360° LED advertising medium in Germany, in the central dome, on escalators, lifts and doors: eye-catching moving images, posters and stickers were everywhere to spark curiosity about the computer-animated Disney hit.

Unforgettable experiences

The Centro is a regular venue for such spectacular productions and product launches. As a meeting place for shopping fans from the entire surrounding area and tourists from neighbouring countries, the centre is an excellent venue for high-profile releases and advertising campaigns. Additional interactive activities, where visitors can experience brands and events up close, create unique experiences.

This was also the case with “Frozen II”: In the course of the promotion, activity books on the film were distributed in the mall, which gave young and old film fans a taste of Queen Elsa’s enchanted journey in search of the mysterious voice. A photo wall was also available for an unforgettable souvenir with the screen heroes.

A favourite at the box office

The queues were not only long there, but also big turnouts at the cinema box office. The enchanting animated movie had already set attendance records on its opening weekend and is one of the 10 most successful films of all time in box-office terms. The accompanying soundtrack also received awards: three gold and one platinum.

Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other retailers and brands. Whether events for product presentation, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging: in the Centro you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Inspired by this best case? Would you also like to take advantage of these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Märchenhaft inszeniert: Disneys „Die Eiskönigin II“ im Centro

Key Facts

  • Gezielte Medienkampagne zum Filmstart von „Die Eiskönigin II“
  • Nutzung der außergewöhnlichen innovativen Werbeträger im Centro Oberhausen
  • Begleitende Mitmach-Aktionen für Mall-Besucher und Fans

Ein drei Meter hoher Schneemann begrüßte die Besucher des Centro Oberhausen Ende November 2019 im Mitteldom der Mall. Die überlebensgroße Figur von Olaf aus der Disney-Serie „Frozen“ zog über eine Woche lang im Rahmen einer großangelegten Werbekampagne zum Filmstart von „Die Eiskönigin II“ alle Blicke auf sich. Eine Woche lang begegneten den Kunden dabei im gesamten Shopping-Center die märchenhaften Figuren aus der Fortsetzung des Kinoerfolgs „Die Eiskönigin – Völlig unverfroren“ und stimmten sie auf die winterlichen Abenteuer von Königin Elsa, Prinzessin Anna und Co. ein.

Dazu konnten die zahlreichen und einzigartigen Präsentationsmöglichkeiten des Einkaufs- und Freizeitcenters der Superlative mitten im Ruhrgebiet optimal genutzt werden: Auf der UDS („Unexpected Digital Signature“), der einzigen 360°-LED-Werbeträger Deutschlands, in der zentralen Kuppel, auf Rolltreppen, Fahrstühlen und Türen: Überall fanden sich auffällige Bewegtbilder, Plakate und Sticker, die die Neugier auf den computeranimierten Disney-Hit weckten.

Unvergessliche Erlebnisse

Regelmäßig ist das Centro Schauplatz von solchen spektakulären Inszenierungen und Produkteinführungen. Als Treffpunkt für Shoppingfans aus der gesamten Region und Touristen auch dem benachbarten Ausland eignet sich das Center ausgezeichnet für publikumswirksame Releases und Werbekampagnen. Zusätzliche Mitmach-Aktionen, bei denen die Besucher Brands und Events hautnah erleben können, kreieren einmalige Erlebnisse.

So auch bei „Die Eiskönigin II“: Im Zuge der Promotion wurden in der Mall Activity-Bücher zum Film verteilt, die großen und kleinen Filmfans einen Vorgeschmack auf Königin Elsas verwunschene Reise auf der Suche nach der geheimnisvollen Stimme machte. Für ein unvergessliches Souvenir mit den Leinwandhelden stand außerdem eine Fotowand bereit.

Liebling an der Kinokasse

Nicht nur dort bildeten sich lange Schlangen, auch an den Kinokassen war der Andrang groß. Der zauberhafte Animationsstreifen stellte bereits am Premierenwochenende Besucherrekorde ein und gehört zu den 10 finanziell erfolgreichsten Filmen aller Zeiten. Der dazugehörige Soundtrack erhielt ebenfalls Auszeichnungen: dreimal Gold und einmal Platin.

Selbstverständlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionsmöglichkeiten auch anderen Händlern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: Im Centro ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.