Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

A success offline too: Dagi Bee’s “Beetique”.

Key Facts

  • Meet & Greet with YouTube star Dagi Bee
  • Presentation of the beauty products to the public in the exclusive ambience of the pop-up store
  • Increased awareness of the brand, which was previously sold online, thanks to its presence in the highly frequented mall

On YouTube, Dagi Bee regularly takes her almost four million subscribers into her likeable, glamorous everyday life. Her videos have reached more than one billion clicks. Followers love her make-up and fashion tutorials at least as much as the private insights into her life with husband Eugen, who is a successful influencer himself. In summer 2019, the web producer opened her first pop-up store in Bochum’s Ruhr Park, the “Beetique”.

Tips from the beauty professional

Fans were able to meet and greet their idol live and pick up one or two very personal beauty tips for themselves. The right products to try them out were available for purchase on the spot. The styling expert has developed her own extensive range of cosmetics and many helpful make-up tools. The eye-catching store in a central location in Germany’s largest open-air shopping centre thus became a popular meeting place for all make-up lovers in the heart of the Ruhr area.

With the combination of useful products and the celebrity brand ambassador, the store attracted a wide audience in just 10 weeks in the mall. Whether they were looking for a new lipstick or eyeshadow, basics for trends like contouring or a practical beauty bag for on the go: young and old, fashion victims and beauty addicts found what they were looking for in the stylishly designed “Beetique” and were able to experience the brand up close.

Overwhelming response

Although Dagi Bee is known to most of her followers from the internet, her brand has managed to find followers offline as well thanks to the successful and exclusive appearance at Ruhr Park. The make-up products delighted the numerous visitors to the well-attended centre and were thus able to convince a new, even larger customer base. And this with lasting effect: after the pop-up store closed its doors again, some items in the online shop were in such demand that they were temporarily out of stock.

Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other retailers and brands. Whether it’s events for product presentations, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging: in the Ruhr Park you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Inspired by this best case? Do you also want to use these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Auch offline ein Erfolg: Die „Beetique“ von Dagi Bee

Key Facts

  • Meet & Greet mit Youtube-Star Dagi Bee
  • Publikumswirksame Präsentation der Beautyprodukte im exklusiven Ambiente des Pop-Up-Stores
  • Höhere Bekanntheit der bisher online vertriebenen Brand durch die Präsenz in der hochfrequentierten Mall

Bei Youtube nimmt Dagi Bee ihre knapp vier Millionen Abonnenten regelmäßig mit in ihren sympathisch glamourösen Alltag. Mehr als eine Milliarde Klicks haben ihre Videos erreicht. Die Follower lieben ihre Make-Up- und Fashion-Tutorials mindestens genauso sehr wie die privaten Einblicke in ihr Leben mit Ehemann Eugen, der selbst erfolgreicher Influencer ist. Im Sommer 2019 eröffnete die Webproduzentin ihren ersten Pop-Up-Store im Bochumer Ruhr Park, die „Beetique“.

Tipps vom Beauty-Profi

Bei einem Meet & Greet konnten die Fans ihr Idol dort live erleben und sich bei der Gelegenheit direkt den einen oder anderen ganz persönlichen Beautytipp abholen. Die passenden Produkte, um diese gleich auszuprobieren, gab es direkt vor Ort zu kaufen. Denn die Styling-Expertin hat eine umfangreiche eigene Kosmetikpalette und viele hilfreiche Make-Up-Tools entwickelt. Der auffällige Store in zentraler Lage in Deutschlands größtem Open-Air-Shopping-Center wurde so zum beliebten Treffpunkt für alle Schminkfreunde im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets.

Mit der Kombination aus nützlichen Produkten und der prominenten Markenbotschafterin zog der Store in den nur 10 Wochen in der Mall ein breites Publikum an. Ob auf der Suche nach einer neuen Lippenstift- oder Lidschattenfarbe, Basics für Trends wie Contouring oder einer praktischen Beauty Bag für unterwegs: In der stylisch gestalteten „Beetique“ wurden Jung und Alt, Fashion Victims und Beauty Addicts fündig und lernten dabei hautnah die Brand kennen.

Überwältigende Resonanz

Obwohl Dagi Bee den meisten ihrer Follower aus dem Internet bekannt ist, hat ihre Marke es durch den erfolgreichen und exklusiven Auftritt im Ruhr Park geschafft, auch offline Anhänger zu finden. Die Make-Up-Produkte begeisterten die zahlreichen Besucher des gutbesuchten Centers und konnten so einen neuen, noch größeren Kundenkreis überzeugen. Und das nachhaltig: Nachdem der Pop-Up-Store seine Türen wieder geschlossen hatte, waren einige Posten im Onlineshop so gefragt, dass sie zeitweise vergriffen waren.

Selbstverständlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionmöglichkeiten auch anderen Händlern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: Im Ruhr Park ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.