Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

Time for elegance: BOSS launches watch collection at Centro

Key Facts

  • Presentation of the latest BOSS watches
  • Cooperation with the jeweller Christ in the Centro
  • Use of the centre's unique advertising media

For BOSS, the time for designer watches came at the Centro at the beginning of 2020. The German fashion company had chosen the popular shopping and leisure centre as the venue for the presentation of its new collection. In the heart of the Ruhr area, the fashionable brand presented the chic must-haves for every arm in the well-attended mall. It found a strong partner with a large customer base in the Christ jewellery shop, which has been an anchor tenant of the centre for many years.

The stylish timepieces have always had a permanent place in the jewellery retailer’s shop window. The company from Frankfurt am Main is the largest jewellery chain in Germany and is known for its select range of sought-after brands. Of course, the wristwatches from BOSS cannot be excluded. The four capital letters adorn high-quality clothing for women, men and children as well as fine jewellery for him and her. These complement classic business outfits just as well as casual styles from the brand that stands for high standards of quality and fit.

Personal advice from experienced sales staff

In the modern Oberhausen centre, the eye-catchers with their love of detail met a mix of people with purchasing power. Here, locals in search of shopping inspiration meet shopping lovers from the surrounding region. Many interested shoppers stopped to take a closer look at the selection of striking and elegant pieces. With their clean design and the balanced interaction of matt and shiny surfaces, they were able to score points with the customers. The experts at Christ assisted them in deciding on the most suitable model.

Prominent advertising media throughout the centre

A comprehensive media campaign rounded off the appearance of the cult brand in the busy arcades. Whether on lifts, escalators or on the numerous large-format screens in the mall: shoppers encountered the stylish accessories everywhere. Particularly many glances were attracted by the modern pieces of jewellery on the LED screens in the Coca-Cola Oasis and on the “UDS” (Unexpected Digital Signature). The brand used 100% of the world’s only 360° LED advertising medium in the central dome. As a result, it was definitely assured of the undivided attention of visitors in the heart of the shopping centre.

And no one needed to worry about running out of time to buy a watch: In the Christ store, the exclusive BOSS range is of course available beyond the promotion. Another positive spin-off of the campaign was also long-lasting. Even after the end of the campaign, the jewellery shop was pleased with the increased business.

Of course, such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are also available to other retailers and brands. Whether events for product presentation, pop-up stores or stands for brand presentation: in the Centro you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Inspired by this best case? Would you also like to take advantage of these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

Zeit für Eleganz: BOSS launcht Uhrenkollektion im Centro

Key Facts

  • Präsentation der aktuellen Uhren von BOSS
  • Kooperation mit dem Juwelier Christ im Centro
  • Nutzung der einmaligen Werbemittel des Centers

Für BOSS schlug Anfang 2020 im Centro die Stunde der Designeruhren. Das deutsche Modeunternehmen hatte das beliebte Einkaufs- und Freizeitzentrum als Schauplatz für die Vorstellung der neuen Kollektion gewählt. Mitten im Ruhrgebiet präsentierte die angesagte Marke in der gut besuchten Mall die schicken Must-haves für jeden Arm. Einen starken Partner mit großem Kundenstamm fand sie dabei im Juweliergeschäft Christ, das bereits seit vielen Jahren Ankermieter des Centers ist.

Die stilvollen Zeitmesser haben seit jeher einen festen Platz im Schaufenster des Schmuckwarenhändlers. Das Unternehmen aus Frankfurt am Main ist die größte Juwelierkette Deutschlands und bekannt für ihr ausgesuchtes Sortiment gefragter Marken. Da dürfen die Armbanduhren von BOSS natürlich nicht fehlen. Die vier Großbuchstaben zieren neben hochwertiger Bekleidung für Damen, Herren und Kinder auch edle Schmuckstücke für Sie und Ihn. Diese ergänzen die klassischen Business-Outfits ebenso ideal wie lässigere Styles der Brand, die für hohe Ansprüche an Qualität und Passform steht.

Persönliche Beratung durch erfahrene Fachverkäufer

In dem modernen Oberhausener Center trafen die detailverliebten Hingucker auf einen kaufkräftigen Publikumsmix. Hier treffen Locals auf der Suche nach Einkaufs-Inspiration auf Shopping-Fans aus der Region. Und so bleiben viele Interessierte stehen, um die Auswahl aus markanten und eleganten Stücken genauer zu betrachten. Mit ihrem cleanen Design und dem ausgewogenen Zusammenspiel aus matten und glänzenden Oberflächen konnten sie bei den Kunden punkten. Die Experten bei Christ unterstützten sie bei der Entscheidung für das passendste Modell.

Auffällige Werbemittel im ganzen Center

Eine umfassende Medienkampagne rundete den Auftritt der Kultmarke in den belebten Passagen ab. Ob auf Fahrstühlen, an Rolltreppen oder auf den zahlreichen großformatigen Screens in der Mall: Überall begegneten den Shoppern die schicken Accessoires. Besonders viele Blicke zogen die zeitgemäßen Schmuckstücke auf den LED-Bildschirmen in der Coca-Cola-Oase und auf dem „UDS“ (Unexpected Digital Signature) auf sich. Die Brand belegte den weltweit einzigen 360°-LED-Werbeträger im Mitteldom zu 100%. So war ihr die ungeteilte Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher im Herzen des Shoppingcenters definitiv sicher.

Und Sorge, dass die Zeit für den Uhrenkauf davonläuft, musste niemand haben: Im Christ-Store ist das exklusive Sortiment von BOSS selbstverständlich über die Promotion hinaus erhältlich. Ebenfalls von längerer Dauer war ein weiterer positiver Nebeneffekt der Kampagne. Das Juweliergeschäft konnte sich auch nach deren Ende über einen erhöhten Zulauf freuen.

Selbstverständlich stehen solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotionsmöglichkeiten auch anderen Händlern und Marken zur Verfügung. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: Im Centro ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.

Inspiriert von diesem Best Case? Wollen auch Sie diese Werbemöglichkeiten nutzen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!