Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Cases

Cases overview

BARBOZA: Bochum fashion start-up also launches offline

Key Facts

  • High-profile presentation of sportswear and lifestyle products in the exclusive atmosphere of a pop-up store
  • Significant increase in brand awareness through appearance on a highly frequented mall site
  • Opportunity to hold exclusive live events on site

Young, ambitious and aspiring: all this applies to the sportswear and lifestyle brand BARBOZA, which moved into its first pop-up store in the Ruhr region for two months in November 2019. Previously known as an online-only retailer, the Bochum-based label took advantage of the Christmas season to gain a foothold in brick-and-mortar business as well. With the support of URW, it succeeded in doing so with sports enthusiasts and fashion fans alike. For the first “offline presentation” of the classic looks from sustainable production, the Ruhr Park Bochum was ideally suited: with over 150 shops and conveniently located on the highly frequented A40 motorway, the nationally known shopping and adventure centre attracts shoppers from near and far to the 116,000 m² sales area.

Great attention in only a short time

Up to ten million shoppers flock to Germany’s largest open-air shopping centre every year. With around 4,500 free parking spaces, many popular and trendy brands and numerous leisure activities, the popular mall in the heart of the Ruhr region is a real crowd-puller and a source of hot deals and new trends. BARBOZA, which was previously active only online, also benefited from this: in just eight weeks in the Ruhr Park, the attractively furnished temporary shop in a central location attracted a broad and high-spending public.

Exclusive pop-up store increases turnover

For the dynamic start-up, the decision proved to be spot on: with comparatively little effort, the pop-up store generated a lot of attention and led to a considerable increase in turnover. In addition to the stylish collections, live promotions on site contributed to this. Among others, shop visitors received a professional portrait photo as part of a charity campaign in exchange for a donation for a good cause.

Such attention-grabbing advertising and promotional opportunities are of course also possible for other retailers and brands at any time. Whether it’s events for product presentations, pop-up stores or stands for brand staging: at Ruhr Park Bochum you are sure to attract the attention of your target group.

Inspired by this best case? Would you also like to take advantage of these advertising opportunities?
Contact us!

Website Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield

Anfrage stellen

Cases

Zur Cases-Übersicht

BARBOZA: Bochumer Fashion-Startup startet auch offline durch

Key Facts

  • Publikumswirksame Präsentation der Sportswear- und Lifestyleprodukte in exklusiver Atmosphäre eines Pop-Up-Stores
  • Deutliche Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit durch Auftritt auf hochfrequentiertem Mall-Gelände
  • Möglichkeit zur Durchführung exklusiver Live-Veranstaltungen vor Ort

Jung, ambitioniert und aufstrebend: All das trifft auf die Sportswear- und Lifestylemarke BARBOZA zu, die im November 2019 für zwei Monate ihren ersten Pop-up-Store im Ruhrgebiet bezog. Bis dato als reiner Online-Händler bekannt, nutzte das Bochumer Label das Weihnachtsgeschäft, um auch stationär Fuß zu fassen. Das gelang ihr mit Unterstützung von URW bei Sport-Enthusiasten und Mode-Fans gleichermaßen. Denn zur ersten „Offline-Präsentation“ der zeitlosen Looks aus nachhaltiger Produktion eignete sich der Ruhr Park Bochum ideal: Mit über 150 Geschäften und günstig an der hochfrequentierten Autobahn A40 gelegen, zieht das überregional bekannte Einkaufs- und Erlebniscenter Shopper aus nah und fern auf die 116.000 m² große Verkaufsfläche.

Große Aufmerksamkeit in nur kurzer Zeit

Bis zu zehn Millionen kauffreudige Besucherinnen und Besucher strömen dabei jährlich in das größte Open-Air-Shopping-Center Deutschlands. Mit rund 4500 kostenfreien Parkplätzen, vielen publikumswirksamen Trend-Marken und zahlreichen Freizeitangeboten ist die beliebte Mall im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets ein echter Publikumsmagnet und Quelle für heiße Deals sowie neue Trends. Davon profitierte auch BARBOZA, das bisher vor allem online aktiv war: In den nur knapp acht Wochen im Ruhr Park zog der attraktiv eingerichtete Shop auf Zeit in zentraler Lage ein breites und kaufkräftiges Publikum an.

Exklusiver Pop-up-Store steigert Umsatz

Für das dynamische Startup erwies sich die Entscheidung als goldrichtig: Mit vergleichsweise geringem Aufwand generierte der Pop-up-Store große Aufmerksamkeit und führte zu einer beachtlichen Umsatzsteigerung. Dazu beigetragen haben neben den stylischen Kollektionen vor allem Live-Aktionen vor Ort. Unter anderem erhielten Ladenbesucher im Rahmen einer Charity-Aktion gegen eine Spende für den guten Zweck ein professionelles Portraitfoto.

Solche aufmerksamkeitsstarken Werbe- und Promotion-Möglichkeiten sind natürlich auch für andere Händler und Marken jederzeit möglich. Ob Events zur Produktpräsentation, Pop-up Stores oder Stände zur Markeninszenierung: In Ruhr Park Bochum ist Ihnen die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Zielgruppe sicher.